Long Service Awards

There are various different Long Service awards that West Riding FA present on an annual basis.

Long Service Award Categories:

  • - The FA 50 Years’ Service Award
    - 15 Years' Service as a Referee 
    - 25 Years' Service as a Referee 
    - 35 Years' Service as a Referee 
    - 50 Years' Service as a Referee 

The Association liaises with the clubs, Leagues and various other sporting bodies in order to identify individuals who are eligible for awards. 
Whilst every effort is taken to identify all those eligible, we rely on nominations from members of our grassroots community to bring the service of eligible individuals to light. 
If you know somebody who is eligible for an award in any of the categories above, please use the attached application forms below. All nomination forms must be submitted to the relevant District FA for ratification. The District FA are responsible for forwarding nominations forms to the West Riding County FA for consideration by the WRCFA Board of Directors. 
If you are unsure who your District FA is, please contact the Football Services Department on 0113 2821222 (option 1) or email info@westridingfa.com. Simply provide us with the area in which the nominated individual lives and we will confirm the name and contact details of the relevant District FA.  
For any queries surrounding the FA Awards, please contact  

Hannah Simpson | Chief Executive