The FA Community Awards

The FA Community Awards presented by McDonald’s 2017 is now open!

McDonald's is the longest standing supporter of grassroots football in the UK, and continues to champion those who enable children and young adults to play and enjoy regardless of gender or disability.

The awards recognise and celebrate grassroots volunteers who make a real difference to their communities across the UK. There are eight categories, including the People's Award – which is voted for by the public. The Volunteer of the Year award has been removed this year, however two new categories will take its place – Best Inclusive Project and Charter Standard Coach of the Year.

McDonald’s Head of English Football Martin Keown is calling on local communities across the UK to nominate those grassroots heroes who have made a real impact; “McDonald’s has been playing an active role in supporting grassroots football for fifteen consecutive years.  Being involved in the McDonald’s Community Awards once again has allowed me to see the continued efforts of thousands of unsung heroes that go into making sure young players of all ages, genders and abilities reach their potential.”

The Deadline to submit your applications is 13th April.

This year’s categories are as follows:

  • The FA Charter Standard Club of the Year

  • The FA Charter Standard Development Club of the Year

  • The FA Charter Standard Community Club of the Year

  • The FA Charter Standard League of the Year

  • The FA Young Volunteer of the Year

  • The People’s Award – Outstanding Contribution to Community Football

  • Best Inclusive Project

  • Charter Standard Coach of the Year

Click Here To Nominate Your Grassroots Hero